Different Shades of Light

IMG_8721.krIMG_8737.krIMG_8712.krIMG_8723.krNYCCandle CollageIMG_8739.krFinally settling into our Brooklyn apartment and a life of 9-to-5. It’s not all that bad, especially since I’m spending the winter in New York, with a break to go skiing with the family up in Maine! I never got to have candles – mom is sensitive to the smell and college dorms fear them like the plague (can totally see why, no grudges), but in my own little airbnb rental I can do as I please, especially since it’s a yummy herbal concoction from a TN candle maker (all my homes, past and present, are coming together). And obviously as soon as it was lit I had to experiment with lighting. The light-filled pictures are from my Sunday stroll in Central Park after brunch with my friend, also pictured above.

2 thoughts on “Different Shades of Light

Leave a Reply

