Steamy

IMG_8038.krSteam CollageIMG_8026.kr

A recent scroll through Into the Gloss left me wanting to try facial steams. My skin is very bipolar and is now going through a happy, cooperative phase, but the plague of clogged pores is always upon me. So I hurried over to Fig & Yarrow to try their 4 seasons herbal steams trial/travel set. As it’s the last day of summer, I could still use their summer seasonal steam, full of clovers and nice minty smells. It was a great way to relax for 5-15 minutes and then run to the bathroom mirror, expecting a miracle. Since I just used it, can’t tell you about a glowing complexion yet, although I feel all healthy and herbal-y and it opens the pores like no other. And my skin is so soft! Can’t wait to start my autumn routine with all the different herbs and pretty, dried cornflowers, especially when junior year stress gets to me!

Leave a Reply

