Summer School

Summer SchoolIMG_7802.krIMG_7786.2.krQueechee Gorge CollageIMG_7627.2.krSummer School OutfitWater Collage.krIMG_7683.kr

Finally dragged everyone out for some sunshine and cool rapids. Staying at Dartmouth during the summer isn’t all too bad, but it was good to get out and breathe a bit. Have recently gotten into a dogmatic rut of “This is How it Shall be for All Time” on the blog so this is a shake-up post. I just realized I can’t do one thing only, like I’ve been doing with the travel photos – I want to focus on photos of everything and everyone that interests me. It becomes a job otherwise, and jobs are uninspiring. I also almost never appear on the blog or share the things I wear. Mostly I go around like an upscale vagrant and fear exposing any skin, but it was hot and I really like my new bikini so I’m going to share it. Also have drooled over J.Crew’s panama hat for ages and finally went for it – makes me feel like a proper ’30s explorer.

So this outfit is what I wear when reality and dreams blur and I really, really like hats, but no one seems to wear them anymore in New England!

Happy Summer!

Leave a Reply

