Petal Pink

IMG_3459.dl

IMG_3451.dl

IMG_3444.dl

IMG_3460.dlHappy Sunday! I have to say Sundays are my favorite, a break from both the social activity of the weekends and the work of the week. This morning I was possessed by the oddest urge to create iced tea, using a fruity blend from my favorite Bostonian tea shop Tealuxe (I used the Kir Royale with its summery strawberry flavors that I bought in the middle of my winter blues).

It has such a pretty pink color, mixed with a dash of lemonade it’s a dream, my own take on the new Teavana iced teas at Starbucks (which might as well rip a hole in my wallet the way they’re taking my money). I couldn’t help but take a picture, and then run off to pick some roses with the dew still on them!

The pitcher is actually a beer glass from Bavaria, Germany. My grandmother lives there and over the years we’ve amassed a large quantity of memorabilia, from drindls to chocolate and beer glasses.

Lemonade Iced Tea Recipe

3 teaspoons fruity tea blend (the stronger the smell, the better)

1 liter of hot water

1/4 cup – 1 cup of lemonade, depending on your preferences

Mix it in a glass pitcher and you’re good to go!

Leave a Reply

