Cotton Candy Skies

IMG_3138IMG_3139IMG_3154.dlIMG_3167.dlIMG_3151.dlIMG_3147.dlIMG_3247IMG_3281.dlIMG_3290IMG_3291IMG_3225I think I can now officially say this is my last summer in Nashville. My family is moving up to Maine within the year and it’ll be very close to Dartmouth. I used to complain about Nashville all the time, how it was boring, sprawling, small, calm. And now that  I’m about to leave I miss it so much!

So I’ve devoted this entire summer not only to working but discovering the wonders of the South, mostly Nashville. Back to my ultimate favorite coffee shop, the Frothy Monkey. Although to be fair it’s tied with Provence. Our server was absolutely the most unaffected, charming person – she told me she carried my coffee extra carefully so I could photograph the design! Then we strolled around the often kitschy, but not without its wonders downtown Nashville and ended up in the Riverfront park right as the sun set and everything was coated in this warm, pinkish glow. I could not believe our luck – sunsets like these are so very rare , especially with the recently terrible weather.

Hope everyone is having a great week! 

Leave a Reply

